THE OBAMAS ARE GOOD FITNESS ROLE MODELS

Did you know that both the US President-elect and his wife, Michelle Obama, are fitness enthusiasts? Unlike a whopping 60% of Americans who are classified as obese, they look slim and fit. Look at Oprah. She looks overweight, doesn’t she?

 

I hope the Obamas will have the time to stick to their exercise regime. They’ll be good role models for millions of overweight Americans.

 

Now you may ask So what’s the big deal about exercise? Well, the funny thing about exercise is either you believe in the value of exercise or you don’t.

 

But doctors and health experts all tell us to exercise for good health. I’ve been a convert for many years. Health is wealth they say. What’s the point of having all the money in the bank or in shares when you’re sickly, isn’t it?

 

OK, see you around –my mountain bike is “waiting” for me.

 

 

One Response to “THE OBAMAS ARE GOOD FITNESS ROLE MODELS”

  1. Yea, I read that Obama plays ball every morning. He’s a pretty decent player too. I wonder if Michelle has game also.

    Oh yea, please help my friends and I resolve an arguement at:

    http://thetossup.wordpress.com/

    I’d really appreciate it.


Comments are closed.

