AFF Suzuki Cup – crazy Vietnamese

Do you know how crazy Vietnamese youths are about soccer? Even crazier than the Indonesians.

I was in Ho Chi Ming city when Vietnam was playing in a competition (I can’t recall the name now). They won and you know what happened then?

Thousands of Vietnamese youths roared through the city on their motor-bikes, waving their national flag. Traffic was brought to a standstill. I tell you not even an ant could have squeezed through the massive jams. The youths were shouting and screaming with joy like they’ve won the World Cup.

This explosion of joy was seen all over Vietnam.

And I think it was just a win in the quarter-finals.

Imagine what would happen if they win the AFF Suzuki Cup this year.

I really hope they can be champion this time round.

