PAP MPs not out of touch: still in denial?

This time the PM has to assure the public that PAP MPs are not out of touch with the ground.

Like many people I’m not convinced.

People like to gossip, and I’m certain MP sightings, like rare comets, set tongues wagging.

So I carried out a simple experiment by asking some of my friends who their MPs are. 

Most said they had no idea. But one 70 year old said, “I know but I don’t want to meet him.”

Just try out a similar exercise, and see the outcome for yourself.

Before you lash out, let me assure you that these people are all well-educated and were not born yesterday.

Perhaps the GRC system has something to do with it. When I read the papers about this MP and that MP stepping down, I asked myself “Huh, who is this guy?”

Am I alone in this?

I asked a friend about the GRC and he said, “If the person is ABLE we will vote for him or her.”

Brought up on meritocracy, I am certain most of us share his perspective. Even if a chimp is a candidate!

GRC is unethical for the simple reason many people have been ushered into Parliament by the back door, and then become LAWMAKERS.

PAP should have the intellectual and moral courage to realize the flaws in GRC, and scrap it. This will help win back the respect and support of Singaporeans.

Still want to fool Singaporeans?

Maybe when we used to live in kampung in simpler times we could be easily fooled, and fooled all the time.

(I’m not trying to be funny but when I heard the PM say on TV as I write this “…we are their servants not their masters…” I burst out laughing so loudly that I startled my cat).

*****************************************************************
You can fool all the people some of the time, and some of the people all the time, but you cannot fool all the people all the time.
– Abraham Lincoln
*****************************************************************

One Response to “PAP MPs not out of touch: still in denial?”

  1. WE THE CITIZEN OF SPORE ARE SLAVES TO PAP FOR OVER HALF A CENTURY & NOW THEY TELL US THEY ARE THE SLAVES FOR ALL SPOREAN……MAYBE THEY FEEL THAT THEY ARE GOING TO BE SLAVES FOR THE OPPOSITION..COZ THE CITIZEN OF SPORE HAVE AWAKEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Comments are closed.

